top of page

Senators Lehner, Tavares & Representative Antonio Join Advocacy Day as Registration Fills Up!

Dear Groundwork Team, I am thrilled to announce that Senator Peggy Lehner, Senator Charleta Tavares and Representative Nickie Antonio will be speaking to you at Groundwork's Advocacy Day! These leaders have all made Ohio's children a priority in their careers as public servants. In the Ohio Senate and House, they are known as early care and education experts within their respective caucuses. They join Senator Gayle Manning, Representative Robert Sprague, President Obhof and others (yes, there's more to come!) as part of our powerful agenda for the day.

Senator Lehner (R-Senate District 6), represents portions of Montgomery County. She is currently serving her third term as Chairwoman of the Senate Standing Committee on Education, as well as Vice-Chair of the Health and Human Services Committee. Senator Lehner also serves on the Senate Finance Committee and Primary and Secondary Education Finance Subcommittee. Learn more here.

Senator Charleta Tavares (D-Senate District 15) represents Columbus, Bexley and parts of Grandview Heights in Franklin County. She leads her caucus as the Assistant Democratic Leader in the Ohio Senate. Senator Tavares is also the ranking member on the Health and Human Services Committee and serves on the Finance Committee. Learn more here.

Representative Nickie Antonio (D-House District 13), is serving her fourth term as an Ohio State Representative, representing parts of Cuyahoga including the City of Lakewood and parts of Cleveland's West Side. She serves on the Democratic Caucus leadership team as Minority Whip and on the House Finance and Appropriations Committee. Learn more here.

We are grateful for these additional legislative members to join us, especially as we are close to our cap for registration. We anticipate closing out registration next week due to an overwhelming response. If you plan on joining us, let us know by Friday May 5, 2017. Please register for Advocacy Day today to ensure you don't miss this important event! Shannon Jones Executive Director

bottom of page